Cog Icon signifying link to Admin page

The Swan

The Swan, 3 octaves, level 2, 2020, Score Exchange

From the musical suite The Carnival of the Animals by Charles-Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921), The Swan is the 13th and penultimate movement, originally scored for solo cello accompanied by two pianos.

This is the only movement from The Carnival of the Animals that the composer allowed to be played in public during his lifetime. He thought the remaining movements were too frivolous and would damage his reputation as a serious composer.

This arrangement for 3-octaves handbells, designed to be shorter, and accessible, yet ensuring all ringers have interesting parts, includes handbell techniques gyro, tower swing, LV and vib.

Click here to download from Score Exchange

Have you performed this music?  Do please write and let me know by clicking here

Site Search